Traveler's Edition icon
Traveler's Edition
  •   < 1 min read

The 42nd annual Airline Achievement Awards gala was hosted in Singapore this week and top honors went to Etihad (2016 airline of the year).

Other recipients were Alaska Airlines (Airline market leader), Budapest-based Wizz air (value airline of the year), Air New Zealand (Eco-Airline of the Year), Lufthansa Group and Frankfurt Airport operator Fraport (Eco-partnership), Hong Kong International Airport (Airport of the year) and the Airbus A350 XWB (Aviation Technology Achievement).

Individuals were also honored: Wizz Air CEO József Váradi, Alaska VP of communications Joe Sprague, Air New Zealand head of sustainability James Gibson and ANZ Capt. Philip Kirk, HKIA executive director airport operations CK Ng, Lufthansa Group head of Asia Pacific sales Heiko Brix, Fraport senior executive manager fleet management Bernhard Scholz, and Airbus executive VP strategy Kiran Rao.

IMG: airplane by shyb / Flickr cc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

footer logo
Made with for you